A small but fascinating collection of guiding memorabilia has been unveiled at the Three Rivers Museum in Rickmansworth.
The main display houses a range of guiding handbooks and camp photos from a bygone era. Highlights of the collection are a camp cape covered in a huge array of badges, and a 1950/60’s Guide uniform with all the owner’s original badges.
The collection can be viewed at the Three Rivers Museum until August, Mon to Fri 2-4pm and Sat 10-4pm. The museum is located in Basing House, the building between Rickmansworth Library and Watersmeet. Admission is free.