County Awards Evening 2018

09th May 18 by Sue Beswick

At the 2018 County Awards Evening we welcomed volunteers and other guests from across the County to celebrate the contribution of volunteers. This included presenting Long Service Awards, and awards recognising service given above that which is expected, and for delivering exceptional guiding experiences to members.

On behalf of young members, parents, and fellow volunteers I would like to say a big thank you to everyone for your amazing contribution towards Girlguiding Hertfordshire.
For photos of the event visit our Flickr album.

More information on these awards and how to nominate a volunteer can be found here, or contact your local Commissioner.

The full list of those invited to be presented with an Award:

30 Year Long Service Awards

Jo Clinch
Jean Dossett
Elizabeth Finch
Tracy Fitzgibbons
Michelle Hall
Valerie Haynes
Anne Howard
Sally Knight
Jaineen Ladley-Ellmers
Verity Maclachlan
Joanne Newton
Angela Perry
Chris Savage
Shirley Wilson
Jenny Wood

40 Year Long Service Awards

Jean Banks
Carol Connah
Lynne Griffiths
Jenny Harris
Vivien Hewett
Vanessa Major
Amanda Small
Jo Todd

50 Year Long Service Awards

Jean Wallis

Queen’s Guide Award

Fiona Caslake
Megan Jones
Philippa Martin
Alysia Martindale
Amye Park
Vicky Rushant
Emily Stone

Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award

Sarah Pearce

County Thanks Certificate

Norman Apthorpe
Hermione Clulow
John Hawkins
Julie Speltinckx
Mike Tullberg

County Good Service Certificate

Catherine Bilsborough
Jean Cross
Ann Dickinson
Ellen Downing
Laura Forgham
Gillian Grant
Jenny Harris
Carmen Konopka
Jenny Maskrey
Lynn O’Bryan
Gill Oxtoby
Hazel Piggott

Hertfordshire Good Guiding Badge

Brian Archer
June Archer
Jean Banks
Julie Cannon
Carol Connah
Beryl Cushion
Margaret Garrod
Sally Gunning
Daphne Hynds
Pauline Levy
Mary Mooney
Helen Paustian
Suki Read
Coral Roberts
Elizabeth Sheppard
Denise Travers
Kate Webbe
Hazel Carroll
Jo Clinch
Karen Dance
Lorraine England
Gill Park
Karen Smale
Bethany Eaton
Amy Gilbert
Louise Smellie

Good Service Brooch and Certificate

Gillian Squire
Elaine Wilson

Anglia Award

Jean Banks
Jean Dossett
Julia Jeffery