Girlguiding Hertfordshire 2020 Awards

29th September 20 by the County Office

Due to this year’s Annual Awards ceremony being cancelled and being unable to reschedule this Autumn, all this years’ Awards will be presented virtually.

Verity Maclachlan was recently presented with a Laurel award via a Zoom presentation. Congratulations to Verity for the amazing amount of work and commitment she has given to Girlguiding Hertfordshire over the years in various capacities. More information about Verity’s achievement can be viewed here.

Nicola Day and Sue Thornton will be presented with their Anglia Brooches and Certificates on 8 October along with an Anglia Youth Award to Perdita Squire.  Again, we congratulate them on their achievements and thank them for all they do.

The other outstanding Awards listed below that should have been presented earlier in the year will be presented in 4 Zoom presentations on 4 and 11 November and the Awards will be delivered locally:

30 Year Service Award
Julie Brooks
Carol Charville
Jean Cotton
Rosemary Daley
Kate Maguire
Katie Markwell
Val Millington
Coral Roberts
Louise Smellie
Marion Strickland
Louise Wade

40 Year Service Award
Myra Austen
Jean Bellis
Karen Green
Ann Kevis
Denise Travers

50 Year Service Award
Gwynne McColl

Queen’s Guide Award
Rebecca Abrams
Naomi Eaton
Becca Pavlik
Elizabeth Pavlik
Charlotte Pether

Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award
Katie Parslow

Thanks Certificate
David Record

Good Service Certificate
Hazel Carmichael
Julie Herbert
Lesley Holden
Jackie Hulse
Laura Littleton
Nicola Reynolds

Hertfordshire Good Guiding Badge
Ruth Ashdown
Julia Jeffery
Sarah Mulligan
Jo Bayley
Donna Bigg
Judy McCallum
Pat Morris
Linda Thomas
Maria Cole
Matt Crees
Jean Cross
Julia Davies
Kerry Hardstaff
Ros Kenealy
Verity Maclachlan
Linda Marsh
Alison Tuch
Jo Vallory
Katie Wright
Sarah Wright

Good Service Brooch and Certificate
Joanne Newton
Tracey Turner